Dana@DanaFrankHomes.com
call now
818-618-6000
What People are Saying About Dana

  • Dana not only helped us buy our new home but she did an extraordinary job or selling our old home too. Dana is by far, hands down, the best agent I've ever worked with. She goes above and beyond was is required of her to do. Don't expect her to roll over for you and agree with everything you want, she will stand firm and give you the TRUTH. Trust her, listen to her, and do what she says. She knows what she is doing! She's been doing this for years, and it shows.
    Name: Msbisou

  • Dana recently helped us sell our home and buy a home in Agoura Hills. We listened to her suggestions on how to stage our home and it paid off more than we could have thought. Our house sold after only a few days on the market and we were thrilled to have gotten above listing price. She also helped us buy our new home and are beyond happy with the results. She's incredibly knowledgeable about the buying/selling process, has great referrals and walks you through areas you don't understand. We highly recommend her!
    Name: zuser20150905170526205

  • Dana was our second realtor during a multi-year search. Shortly after transitioning to her, our search ramped up quickly and we found our dream home within a short time. The difference between Dana and other realtors is her keen sense of the client's needs, her vision, and her relentless drive. She did not let up until she found us our home. Despite multiple offers, once we found the right home, I had no doubt Dana would make sure it would become ours. I highly recommend Dana for anyone looking to purchase or sell a home.
    Name: nicfriedlander

  • We were very fortunate to have Dana as our Realtor during the sale of our home of 18 years. We had to move out of state and Dana helped us through the daunting process of selling our home. We listened to her advice and Dana had our home sold before it even went to MLS. She is professional, brilliant and has a great sense of humor. Thanks to Dana, we had a stress free experience.
    Name: moulin

  • Dana is fast and furious. She got our family the perfect home by the third one we looked at. We got to look at it before it went on the market and quickly settled with the seller before anyone else had a chance to see it! She's amazing and you're lucky if you have the chance to utilize her talents when home buying.
    Name: zuser20141102101504302

  • I don't think I've ever heard of anyone having such an easy, stress free time finding their family dream home as we did and we owe most of that to Dana Frank. She got what we were looking for. She knew how to profile the pros and cons of every property we looked at. She got us a pocket listing on the house we wanted, we were the first and only offer. Her team of peeps - in her office, her inspectors, her home improvement recommendations - all top notch. We went to Dana looking for a well preserved mid-century home in residential neighborhood next to all of the best Calabasas public schools and from our first phone conversation to close of escrow took less than 2 months. Now, clearly, we got lucky too - but luck is all about being ready when opportunity knocks and anyone who uses Dana as their realtor will be lucky indeed!
    Name: marcuswagner11

  • We just bought a house, and the whole process was as smooth and stress free as these things can be, in large part due to our incredible Realtor Dana Frank. Dana answered all our calls, texts, and emails very promptly, listened to all our concerns, never pushed any agendas, gave us invaluable advice at every step of the house buying process, and most importantly, she looked out for our interests even if it meant a hiccup in the sale.

    Since this was our first house purchase, I didn't really understand how a Realtor would help us buy a house. I figured I could just as easily look at all the listings on my various Apps and go to open houses. I didn't realize that in a competitive market, the best houses already have offers by the first open house. Dana showed us listings during the week before the first open house.

    Dana made the effort to talk to the sellers agents to get an understanding of what the sellers situation is before we even went to see a house.

    She was incredibly thorough writing up our purchase agreement. We were protected with all the contingencies, and she made sure the seller would pay for termite inspections, termite repairs, homeowners warranty and many other details. Nothing was left to chance. This turned out to important once inspection results came in.

    She is friendly, but no pushover. This creates a cordial environment with the Seller and listing agents where we all work together to get the deal done. Dana has built an incredible team around her, and we took full advantage of that. In addition to the normal home inspection and termite inspection, she strongly encouraged us to get a sewer inspection. This turned out to be critical as well.

    A few days before closing, the cooktop range was accidentally broken during repairs. She called us immediately to tell us to delay signing the loan docs until the matter was resolved by the seller. I could just go on and on about how diligent and honest Dana was at every step.

    Dana was present at every inspection and walk through. She worked with our loan officer, the listing agents, the seller, and escrow to make sure we closed in 30 days. In fact we could have closed 4 days early. In todays lending environment that is a huge accomplishment.

    I recommend Dana Frank without any reservation. If you are looking for a buyers agent, you could not do better than Dana Frank.
    Name: rdhavan

  • Dana is highly recommend.
    She quickly understood the type of home we needed and never tried to up-sell us. Once the home came on the market that was a good fit fit us, she was "all over it". Even though there were numerous offers and ours was not the highest, she was able to secure the home for us.
    After owning more than 15 houses on So. Cal., and dealing with dozens of agemys, Dana is in the "A LIST CLUB"!
    Additionally, she always returned our calls within five minutes.
    Name: Rich B.

  • I just had Dana Frank represent me on a home purchase in West Hills.
    I was all over Redfin and Zillow etc... I thought I knew all the homes for sale but she took me to a property that we fell in love with. There is always small issues with buying a home, but a strong Realator can make all the difference for you. It was nice to sit back and let her fight my fight.
    At the End of the process, everything she said and all the advice she gave (and we listened to her and did what she said to do..) it ended up just like she said it would. All the good and bad she was honest and accurate and did not lead us down an unrealistic path....Thanks Dana Frank.
    Name: user5913947

  • Dana is very personable. She has a great knowledge of the local area and is very well networked. I had a short time frame for a purchase, and once Dana had my wish list, she very quickly lined up multiple viewings. She is also very impartial and give realistic advice regading properties and prices. She guided me through the appraisal and inspection process and negotiated a good price. I would thoroughly recommend her services and will use Dana again should I be lucky enough to buy another property.
    Name: tony glennane

  • Dana just sold our house in full price. She was very professional and helpful during the process of selling our house. She worked really hard for us to get the deal done . Dana thank you so much. I highly recommend Dana as a realtor for buying and selling homes.
    Name: sharonmoore1818

  • Dana was awesome - honest and responsive. Even though I didn't get the house, she was responsive and professional through the entire process. I would welcome working with her again.
    Name: user28146950

  • Dana Helped us every step of the way purchase our first home in Woodland hills. She has so much experience to draw from, and she knows a lot about the area. Its can be a trying process, and Dana was very helpful and patient with us. She also has all the connections in the area for inspectors etc. I would definitely recommend. We are living in our first choice home!
    Name: alyciagrant

  • Dana sold my wife and I our first home in Burbank ten years ago. She was wonderful at guiding us through the process of our first home search and purchase. It was clear that she wasn't in it for the quick sale but to find the right home for our family. We lived in that house, with much enjoyment, while our family grew and grew over the next ten years. Eventually, our family became too big for our Burbank home and we needed to find a house that would accommodate us.
    This year, Dana was there for us again, helping us sell our Burbank house and find our new home, this time the forever home. Again, she didn't rush us for the quick sale, but helped and guided us to find the perfect house in the perfect location for our family.
    We are very lucky to have found Dana ten years ago and even luckier to call her our friend today. She always has our back and I know she will do the same for you.
    Name: lond2

  • Dana Frank is truly the best of the best in regards to real estate agents! She is the consummate professional in every aspect of the game. Dana has your best interest at heart from the first meeting and listening to what you want, to being able to process that and know what you want and what to look for even better than you do, through the negotiations/counters process, inspections, all the way through closing. She was ever-present every step of the way and answered even the dumbest of questions that we had. Dana is exceptionally detail oriented, has expert communication and people skills, and has every contact in the business that you could possibly want your agent to have in order for the whole process to go smoothly.

    She helped us buy our first home in 2009 and went above and beyond by writing a personalized letter to the seller in order for our FHA offer to beat out a multitude of other offers (some of those even being cash)! It was a very scary undertaking and she walked us through it without a scratch and we were unbelievably surprised at how easily everything took place. Dana also helped us sell that house just this month and once again she did even more than we could have ever even imagined. She staged the house so beautifully and did such an amazing job of marketing it that we had over 60 interested parties through the open house the first day on the market. She followed that up with 7 over asking offers in the next 24 hours. We closed the house just over a month after listing it and yet again the entire process was as smooth and worry free as the last time with Dana taking care of every little detail for us.

    Needless to say if you need to buy or sell a house in the L.A. area then look no further, because Dana Frank is your agent. I wish she could help my family buy and sell in other states around the country. Thanks again Dana, my family can’t thank you enough for all you’ve done for us!
    Name: wesleylshaw

  • My house was vacant for almost a year when I listed with Dana. I tried to sell the house the year before with another agent, but the house didn't sell despite having multiple offers. This time I was very careful about selecting an agent who can deliver on what they claim. Since the house was vacant, I was looking for a short term contract. This was a problem for some brokers. Dana agreed to this and in order to expedite the sale, she offered to professionally stage the house at her expense.

    The house was beautifully staged, and after the first open house we had several offers exceeding the asking price. She carefully screened the offers and we went into escrow and closed within a month. Also, she has a team of professionals working with her from staging, buyer screening, inspection, retrofitting, etc, which made it very easy for me to get through the sale process. Thanks for a job well done.
    Name: vaparsi

  • I chose to work with Dana Frank as my realtor for my first home purchase which we closed out in December 2013. I chose to work with Dana on not only on her incredible online recommendations, but two friends of mine who had previously used Dana Frank, and let's just say she came highly recommended. I came in not knowing a thing about the home buying process and frankly, I was scared and nervous. But those feelings disappeared soon after I started working with Dana Frank.

    Dana is personable, trustworthy, and honest. I knew from the start that Dana was looking out for my best interest and that really made me feel great. In addition, Dana always was reliable, available and responsive. Dana is a true professional who is well versed in the real estate market and industry and is passionate about her profession. Another awesome trait of Dana is that she is tech savvy which really made communicating easy and document signing very easy and stress free. Dana is the MASTER negotiator. Her skills in this area come second to none!

    I could talk all day about how great Dana is at her job, and that's obvious, she's simply the best. But what I would like to share is a story about Dana and her care for her clients. The home buying process is like a roller coaster ride, it has it's ups and it's downs. During my purchase, Dana unfortunately had to let me know that some difficulties arose and that we may not be able to purchase the home. I was already so invested emotionally in this home and I was truly devastated. Dana calmed me down over the phone, she showed so much care and compassion. And then later she also emailed and texted just to see how I was doing. We ended up getting the home after all and it's all thanks to Dana. She cares people, about YOU. Don't waste your time, don't look any further. Dana Frank is the way to go, she will exceed any and all expectations you may have in a realtor.
    Name: wcballer 11

  • Dana is an exceptional real estate professional. She is responsive, straight-forward, knowledgeable and an excellent negotiator. Of the three homes I've bought, I purchased 2 homes and sold a home with Dana representing me. And if I purchase or sell again, I will request her services again.

    In selling my home, she used her expertise to negotiate the best deal -and even managed to get the buyers to agree to let us rent the home back for up to 3 months!

    Most recently, I purchased a home that had multiple offers (including cash). Dana made sure she was in the know and did her research in order for us to have the best chance to have my offer accepted. Not only was our offer accepted, but she made the process very easy by taking care of many behind the scenes complications and to dos without stressing me out.

    The best reason I would highly recommend Dana is because she's honest and will advice you well on whether a home is right for you. Over both my purchases with her, she shared her professional opinion about properties that were not good investments, needed too much work, or were something I was settling for. I appreciated her keeping me true to what I had originally described to meet my needs - and in the end I am in a home I'm very happy in for a second time.
    Name: sussmangirl

  • Dana helped us find our first home after years of attempting the search on our own and then she helped us sell in in record time with the greatest of ease and profitable outcome! Dana really got to know us and figure out what we wanted and could afford, as well as, knew how to price our house and when to sell it. She is an expert in her field and would use her services again in a heart beat!
    Name: marcimichelle

  • When I was searching for a house, Dana found me one that was a perfect fit. She understood what I was looking for in terms of price, size, location and style. Five years later, when I had to move on short notice, I asked Dana to help me sell it fast. She made it incredibly easy. The house was listed and sold in no time, at a satisfactory price. She is knowledgeable, direct, responsive and most importantly, she keeps it fun. Highly recommend.
    Name: jsaffron

  • It is so refreshing to finally meet a real estate professional who knows is it all and welling to go the extra mile to provide clients with the highest quality customer service with complete transparency and without any pressure at all.
    I found Dana Frank on Zillow in early part of 2012 while searching for a realtor to help me with my rental property in Sherman Oaks, CA and I am living in Alaska. I placed a phone call to Dana Frank and she responded within minutes, after telling her the situation that my renters are about to move out and I would like her opinion and market analysis on the property for both lease and sale. She visited the property and provided me with the information I needed to make a decision. The renters called and wanted to extend the lease and I did agree.
    A year later I placed another call to Dana to help me again, and she did, the renters were out and the property did not look its best. I met with Dana in the property in June 2013, she provided me with the current market analysis on the property and give me several options, lease, sale as is, or do some repair and sale. She backed each scenario with the final net proceed to me. I chose to repair and sale, however since I live in Alaska, I could not oversee the contractor and the work being done, I provided Dana with the key to the property after we signed the contract, and I returned to Alaska. I came back on the 4th of July week end and the property looked like a showcase property, absolutely stunning.
    Dana promised to sale the property and close in 45 days or less, she kept the promise, I got what I wanted for the property and a little more. It was the smoothest transaction I ever had, by far the very best of all transactions with seven different realtors I had throughout my life.
    Dana Thank you from the bottom of my heart, I will always be so grateful I met you.
    Name: user8993274

  • Dana is extremely knowledgeable of the local real estate landscape. She is responsive with a 'client-first' attitude and she will go beyond the extra mile to get her clients the best deal possible. A true professional.
    Name: Raoul M

  • Dana is the Best in the Business because she knows what she's doing. I would highly recommend her to anyone.! She got us the house we wanted and did it quickly. Dana goes above and beyond to make sure her clients are happy and comfortable with their purchase.
    Name: user1348820

  • We are so thrilled that we listed with Dana. She is an example of what a great agent should be. She has the skills and confidence to close a deal successfully. Right from the beginning she handled the entire process (house preparation, staging, advertising, open house, and negotiations) flawlessly, she managed all the repair work that had to be done prior to closing, and provided her expert advice every step of the way, from choosing the listing price, to how to respond with counteroffers. We are very pleased with the offer we received for the house, and a large part of it is because of Dana's efforts. Very highly recommended.
    Name: gvc76

  • Working with Dana was an amazing experience! She is everything you would want from a Realtor. When you pick a realtor you want someone you can trust, has your best interests in mind, and something you might not think of, a deep roledex of contacts that are also involved in the sale of a house. From the sale of the house, to termite inspection, escrow, title, quick home repairs, DANA is dialed in and makes selling and moving a dream.

    Thank you Dana for the wonderful experience!
    P.S. - 5 above asking offers, 1 all cash, within 5 days of going to market didn't hurt ;)
    Name: Ari Tsekouras

  • WOW! Dana is a great realtor and a wonderful person to know! She knows her stuff and is always forthcoming with information and sharing her knowledge of the area and the housing in Woodland Hills. My husband and I were both so pleased to work with her. She is always available to answer questions or show property! We recommend her highly! You won't be disappointed!
    Name: user1494092

  • Having worked with multiple realtors in the past, all I can say is that Dana is truly one of a kind. She represents a new generation of realtors. Being highly educated (has an MBA degree) and naturally smart, she creates an individual strategy for each client. When we were looking for a new house through other agents, they have either flooded us with all the listings from MLS which we could have accessed ourselves online or, knowing that we regularly scan online resources, been calling now and then asking if we saw something that we like. When we almost gave up on the idea of a new house, we were introduced to Dana. This moment has changed our lives. After showing us 2 houses, she compiled a detailed list of what we liked and disliked about them. Next call from her was at 8 am on the day when the house that fits the profile she created, came on the market. We gave an offer on a spot and got the house that we can’t be happier with. Dana was so helpful throughout the process and has demonstrated so much knowledge that we have hired her as a listing agent when decided to sell our old house. This is when she demonstrated what she really is capable of. Due to her ability to strategize, we’ve got 8 offers on the first day of listing. Most of them were way over our best hopes. When we realized that during the last part of the escrow period we will be out of town on a trip that has been planned long ago and could not be moved, Dana reassured us that this will not be a problem and she will take care of everything. Needless to say that it wasn’t just a promise. She arranged for all inspections, retrofitting, repairs that had to be done, and everything else that came up during the process. She even arranged for most of the documents to be signed electronically so we can do it remotely. All we had to do when came back was a short visit to the escrow company for final signatures. So, long story short, Dana is our hero and there are not enough words to justly describe how professional and simply wonderful she is.
    Name: user8295416

  • Dana has a positive, energetic personality that made this process fun. She has great knowledge and relationships in the LA real estate world, so I immediately felt "hooked-up." I knew I could trust Dana right away after she discouraged me from buying a home that wasn't going to be kid-friendly. She had my best interest in mind. After only a few months she found us our dream home! I will be recommending Dana to friends and family.
    Name: user1690204

  • Dana is fantastic. With her guidance, I purchased a town home in Woodland Hills. When I began my search, Dana provided me with a wealth of information about the areas I was looking to buy so that I could keep my search realistic. While my budget was not extravagant, Dana managed to help me find a property that was in a good location and kept me where I wanted to live. The process of purchasing a home can be stressful, but Dana always put my mind at ease. Her responses to my questions via email, text, or phone made me wonder if she ever takes a break! When I purchase again, Dana will be the person I call. If you are searching for an excellent, honest agent, who will work tirelessly to find your new home, the search is over, contact Dana. Through this process, I not only gained a home, but a friend.
    Name: user9324433

  • Dana is truly an expert in her field and now a great friend. She made the process of searching for our home seamless despite my long list of requirments.

    Dana was extremely responisve to both email and calls and did not waste my time. I truly appreciate an expert who understands what thier client needs and wants are.

    I must say thank you for making this process great, and my advice to anyone looking for a relator in the San Fernando Valley is go with Dana and trust her follow her recommendations she will not fail you!!!

    Thanks and love,
    Name: Joe, Michelle and Toby!!

  • Dana is an amazing realtor in every sense. She helped us overcome multiple adversarial conditions to find our dream home: first-time homebuyers, fairly new to Los Angeles, uncertain which neighborhoods would offer great schools for our children, trust issues due to personal tragedy. Not to mention how difficult it can be to find a unique looking house in Los Angeles that is in good shape, and actually get your bid accepted in a competitive market!

    Our concerns were always treated as a manageable situation by Dana. Each time my wife and I hit a stressful point in the process, she was quick to provide us with reassuring and useful information. She was always the pillar of confidence, providing us the support we needed to close the deal.

    In our short time working together it was amazing how well Dana read us. She was showing us houses, but also types of houses to see what our style was. We ended up choosing an early '60s 'treetop' home with excellent renovations, and the house far exceeded our expectations!

    During the other natural points in life where one needs to hire specialists, I wish more professionals were like Dana - knowledgeable of the entire process, patient, without ego, and just enjoyable to be around. For the buyer that is ready to purchase a home (get pre-qualified first!), Dana Frank is my strongest recommendation.
    Name: user6600759

  • There is no doubt that without Dana's expertise, we would not be moving into our new house this weekend. Dana was professional, knowledgeable and believe it or not, very fun to work with. Dana was very patient with me, she answered all my questions...more than once, I'm sure! One thing that I really appreciated was her responsiveness. I heard back from her very quickly which decreased my stress level. I felt as if I was Dana's only client. I would absolutely recommend Dana and will work with her again (many years from now!). Thank you, Dana!!
    Name: user66824

  • I was tired of renting and decided to start looking into buying property of my own. Even with the housing market the way it is, I felt that houses were out of my price range and wanted to look at condos and townhomes. I contacted a couple of different realtors and when I spoke with Dana, I instantly got the feeling that she was the most knowledgeable, honest, and interested in me as a person who wanted to buy a property for the first time and not just a quick commission. Right from the beginning, she told me that the best thing for me would be a single-family home in a nicer neighborhood, but I mainly focused on condos and townhomes while Dana gave me some "homework": to get a pre-approval letter from my bank, to look at sites like this one to see what kind of properties are available in what neighborhoods and for what prices and to let her know what I like and don't like, etc.

    Dana was extremely patient and understanding with me and gave me invaluable advice about possible problems/issues, what neighborhoods were better than others, and all kinds of things that I would have never even thought of asking about but was glad to find out about. She and her assistant were both very accommodating with my work schedule so I didn't have to take much time off work to see properties. There was one condo we saw that was unlike any other and which I really liked, but the sellers accepted another offer the same night we saw it. I told Dana I felt like that was the one and it got away from us and she told me that there will be others that I will like more, but that it was time to take the kid gloves off and if we saw another place that we liked we would move on it fast.

    Eventually, I realized that I should have listened to Dana all along and should be looking at single family homes. Shortly after that, we found a single family home that just really stood out and which I fell in love with. We moved fast and made an offer right away only to find out that it had 6 other offers. Dana was able to make us the winning offer with a number I was comfortable with and she negotiated a great deal for me when it came to repairs and credits towards closing costs, arranged inspections and constantly kept me in the loop.

    We just closed escrow and I'm now a homeowner, something I didn't even think I would be able to say 6 months ago. Even after we closed, Dana has still gotten in touch with updates and to ask how everything is going. Just an amazing personal touch that there isn't enough of these days.

    Thanks to Dana, my first homebuying experience was fast, easy, and free of surprises. From the very start, I felt like Dana cared about me and my interests personally and only wanted to do what was best for me. Her patience, responsiveness, knowledge, and ability to negotiate blew me away and I will never bother even talking with another realtor from now on. She's simply the best!
    Name: user983011

  • What do you call an agent that gets you 2 offers in 4 days that are over your asking price and gets it closed on time?
    You call her Dana Frank.
    Whatever problem or glitch that came up, Dana was on top of it. When our fist buyer started to look unstable, she already had the 2nd buyer ready to step in. No time lost, no money lost and, most of all, no sale lost.
    It's very simple. If you want your house sold, list it with Dana. End of story.
    Name: goodoldken

  • When I embarked on purchasing my first home, I knew the chips were stacked against me. Not only was I a first time buyer, I was buying during a time when the economy was spiraling downward. I was also consumed with work that had me traveling out of the state constantly. This was probably the worst time for me to buy a home.

    I was very skeptical about finding an agent since in my mind I figured every agent was out for their financial gains, and not my needs. Even with the chips against me, I figured the time was now. The first agent I emailed replied after a day with "I lost my cell phone, call me in a few days". I knew that wasn't going to work. Then I came across Dana Franks website and sent her a detailed email about the style of house, location, and price range. She responded promptly with a very friendly and upbeat email asking me detailed questions. Dana then put together a time line and list of things that I needed to do in order to initiate the process. From here she assisted in all aspects including helping me secure my loan.

    After I secured the loan, Dana compiled a list of properties she wanted me to check out. When I met her in person I was so relieved that she was the exact person she came across in the emails. I was so glad Dana wasn't some self-absorbed agent that I was having nightmares about. She was down to earth with an outgoing personality. She wasn't trying to sell herself to me, she was just being honest with me, and I knew I could trust her.

    We proceeded to check out the homes she thought would work. The first three homes weren't really what I imagined, but she could tell right away and knew I would love the fourth house. When I saw the fourth house I knew she nailed it. The house was amazing!

    However, there was one property that I really wanted to see and I figured she was saving the best for last. However when it came time, she informed me that it went into escrow. This crushed me, however I also knew the 4th house was a winner. Even though the house was in escrow, Dana made some calls and was able to take me to see it. I knew it was a bad idea, because if the house was in escrow and I loved it, I knew I would be heartbroken. And of course the house was amazing. What a let down! Dana could tell I was upset, but she also promised to call the listing agent and get some more details.

    As you could imagine I was pretty heartbroken and down on myself for not acting quicker. The following day Dana contacted me stating that the listing agent would accept back up offers. I figured I might as well since there is no sweat off my back. And as luck would have it, the buyer didn't work out and it was mine! Her persistency and dedication paid off. I went from high to low and back to high! It was really emotional, but at the same time I had confidence and Dana pulled through. Not only did I get the house, she also negotiated a new roof.

    Who knew buying a home could have been this easy? Either I am very lucky, or Dana Frank is that good. I'd like to think I'm full of luck, but on buying a home, Dana Frank is that good!!

    I might add that it’s been almost 2 years since I purchased the house and still keeps contact with me and has come through a number of times with references or advice. I knew buying a house for me was a life long venture, but I had no idea that it would also come with someone who would be there for my real estate questions and become someone I consider a friend.
    Name: greguch

  • Dana Frank is AMAZING! Dana helped me purchase my 1st home; she educated me on the process of purchasing homes as well as “what to look for.” I purchased a short sale, which is supposedly a long process- this sale was smooth and painless. It took about 7 weeks from my 1st and only offer to the close of escrow.
    Dana is very well known in the industry and was able to get me the deal I was looking for. My standards were very high and she was able to accommodate each of my needs, especially a master bedroom with a connecting bathroom :) The best part of my experience is that she treated me like family and provided me top notch service while making me laugh and lowering my stress during the entire process. I look forward to working with Dana again in the future and recommending her to all my friends and family. Thank you thank you…words cannot express how grateful I am to have such a trusting realtor!! Dana Frank, you are THE BEST!!
    Name: tamirian

  • I reached out to multiple realtors looking for help with short selling my property in Atwater Village. Dana was the only one that literally got back to me within minutes of my reaching out.

    She and her team made the short sale process, which could have been time consuming and painful, just the opposite. I was selling a duplex which was tenant occupied and she was in constant communication with my tenants, keeping them in the loop during the whole process.

    Dana was great to work with and I would absolutely use her again.
    Name: LisaHopkins3

  • Dana is the best. She helped us with our first home and it was seamless. All I had to do was sign paperwork that was brought to me where ever I was. I never had to travel anywhere to sign. Unfortunately, my family fell onto hard times. We didn't know what to do with our home so we called Dana. She came over right away to explain all the options we had. We ended up doing a short sale and Dana made it very easy during a difficult time. Again, all I had to do was sign paperwork and I was done. Nothing got dragged out and it was painless. When the time comes again to buy a home I am calling Dana right away. If anyone I know asks me if I know a good realtor, I tell them I know a great one and recommend Dana.
    Name: kosta007

  • Dana made buying a house quick and easy. She was always there to answer question and take care of any concerns I had. I would highly recommend her.
    Name: jkmoore99

  • What a pleasure it was working with Dana to sell my parents house in WH. She is truely professional and was always there for any questions I had. Everything was done quickly and without worries. Highly recommended.
    Name: ajamali

  • My wife and I purchased our 1st home through Dana, and had a great experience. With a baby on the way, we had a lot of criteria for moving in to a house. Luckily for us, Dana took the time to not only get us what we wanted, but made sure we were focusing on the right things. Dana was always available, and probably the best thing was that she always responded within a few minutes of us contacting her. She is very wired, so whether its by email, text, or phone, she'll get back to you. Dana had some good advise about the area we were looking in and even calmed my nerves and helped me focus on the important things when the home inspectors scared the crap out of me during inspection time. I just got overwhelmed with basic stuff, and not knowing as a first time home buyer. Like I said, Dana was there to put things into perspective and we ended up with a great home we LOVE.
    We recommend Dana for anyone looking to purchase a home.
    Name: marenin

  • Dana knows her industry, savvy at negociations! She has the ability to listen and truly understood my needs; my needs were more than met! Dana is always on the go but keeps a good line of communication. She was never bothered when I would email her 10 listings, instead she would reply with comments on each property and tell me to drive by first. Time after time when driving by she was dead on with her comments of what I would think! Any future real estate need I be heading back to Dana because I know I will be in good hands.
    Name: mariasussman

  • What I liked the most about Dana Frank is that she really listened to me as a buyer. Never once did I experience the type of sales pressure other potential agents placed on me as their next commission source. She took the time to learn my buying preferences, lifestyle needs, and my own home shopping style. Dana's website is so well-designed that I was able to create multiple search agents with different variables to help me better understand the real estate market as it pertained to my own wants within a realistic budget and geographic location. Her advice and patience guided me to buying my ideal home including following up on the selling agent's duties, calls to my lender for any necessary documents, setting up a smooth escrow process, and even helping me to know my new HOA. Dana is the best agent anyone could ask for in the real estate market.
    Name: 922david

  • Dana worked very well with me and helped me find pretty much exactly what I needed even after a rather long day looking at places that I 'thought' I would be interested in.
    Name: Coriolis364

  • Dana was instrumental in helping my family buy our first home. She was there for us every step of the way and always responded to our questions within minutes by phone or email. I cannot imagine a realtor who would have worked harder to help our dream of homeownership become a reality!
    Name: naomifri

  • Dana is just amazing. She helped us buy our house 4 years ago, and recently helped us sell it so we could purchase something bigger. Both experiences were fantastic. Dana knows everything there is to know about the LA and surrounding area market, so she offers great advice and can even direct you to neighborhoods you hadn't previously considered. She really listens to what you and want and doesn't waste your time showing you properties that fall below your criteria. On the selling side, she paid for a photographer that took gorgeous high-end photos of our house and had a beautiful color brochure made, which helped our house sell in 4 days at full asking price!!! I really trust Dana and it's been an absolute pleasure working with her. I recommend her to all my friends and family (several of which have used her and had similarly wonderful experiences). She's just the best.
    Name: droman33

  • Dana provides the service that you want from an agent. She counsels you throughout the whole process. In my experience of purchasing and selling with Dana as my agent, she understands the market and what a buyer's/seller's perspective of what reasonable would be. In any kind of deal, but especially a difficult one, Dana's experience is very evident - she can get the deal done with both sides feeling good about it. In addition, Dana is very efficient in managing your time invested at every step in the process. I highly recommend Dana and I would definitely bring in Dana as my agent in my next California real estate transaction.
    Name: ferrast

  • Dana has proven time and time again that she knows the market and the inventory. Her advice (though sometimes hard to hear) has always been right on the mark. She's thorough and professional throughout the buying/selling process (of which I've used her for both).

    Couldn't recommend Dana highly enough.
    Name: pookajim

  • Looking to buy in Woodland Hills? Dana is hands down the best. Extremely patient and won't stop searching until yoou find something you love. Look forward to using her again in the near future! Really helped me aling as a first time home buyer. Loved working with her.
    Name: Mittlemn

  • Dana is extremely knowledgeable and goes the extra mile. I would definitely use her again.
    Name: Annacarchi

  • Dana helped us buy our first home. We had no prior experience so the whole process seemed daunting, but as soon as Dana became our realtor everything changed. She made the whole experience enjoyable, she took the time to answer every single question we had and explained every step and point of the process in detail. The number one reason why I have and would recommend her is not only because she is the nicest, easy going most knowledgeable realtor I have ever met, but also a very trustworthy person.
    Name: carolarrea

  • Dana helped my husband and I through the very difficult process of buying our first home. We were very nervous about getting what we wanted but through her determination and quick response time we were able to find exactly what we wanted." Dana went above and beyond to help us. Dana is great at managing the entire process and kept us informed every step of the process. she is a true professional. We greatly appreciate you and your efforts."
    Name: JULIEGBZ

  • Dana is a go getter. It is very easy to priase some one when there are no problems, but I really found out what my realtor was made off through a challenge. The sale of my million plus dollar home was in jeopardy due to Termite inspection. Dana took charge and handled a serious problem as if it was minor detail like changing the locks.
    Name: Igor Frank

  • Dana really works hard for you and makes things happen. She is a true professional and always acts on your best interest. I would highly recommend her!
    Name: reddentist

  • I would recommend Dana to anyone looking to buy or sell a house. She returns calls/emails/texts very quickly and almost always has the answer to your questions. She is punctual, responsive, and professional. She has an excellent reputation in the real estate community, something that I put no importance on until I started looking for a home. If it were not for her contacts in the industry and her stellar reputation, I would not have gotten the house I really loved. Dana did a terrific job with my house and I will certainly use her the next time around.
    Name: twosnap

  • Dana was always one step ahead, patient and fought for what we wanted. She was flexible and always willing to meet us and show us homes even if they weren't in our reach. She managed our expectations and always kept it realistic and to the point.
    Name: lrubin3

  • Dana quickly learned what we wanted and only showed us appropriate properties. Her excellent connections and help with sealing our deal was crucial to us finding and closing on our dream home.
    Name: markandlee

  • Just bought and sold a house with Dana Frank, and I cannot say enough good things about her. She advised us brilliantly every step of the way, she was accessible around the clock, and she made the whole process as stress-free as it could possibly be. I would write more, but I think all the other 5 star reviewers covered it. Moving is a big deal and a tough process, and I hope I never have to do it again...but if I did, I would only do it with Dana! :)
    Name: jodisante

  • Dana was amazing to work with. I could not be more impressed or satisfied with her attentiveness and professionalism. Without exception, every question or problem that I communicated was acknowledged immediately. If her response required more time and effort on her part, I was always kept fully aware, which can be a rare quality in her profession. Like old-fashioned customer service, I always felt that I was her most important client. She is personable, knowledgeable, kind and completely on top of everything and every detail and I could not recommend her more highly.
    Name: kathryncovert

  • I have bought and sold enough homes to know that Dana Frank is one EXCEPTIONAL representative. If someone who attends to every detail, who knows how to deal with a wide range of issues and personalities, who fights for her clients while keeping her eye on the prize, then Dana is THE only choice. Dana is sensitive to the emotional side of home buying and selling, but also laser focused on the economic and deal making side of the process. I will use her again if/when the opportunity presents itself.
    Name: strikerent1

  • I was selling a house while being in North California, and was looking for an agent. Dana Frank's outstanding Yelp reviews prompted me to contact her. The reviews told the truth! She took care of all the details, prepared and staged the property, and proposed a strategy that worked. Very clear communication, very responsive. At no point was I in the dark, not knowing what the delay was or wondering about the next step. Thank you Dana!
    Name: alexem

  • Dana handled the listing and sale of a home my mom owned for 30 years prior to her death. The home was difficult to price as there were no real comparable listings or sales, as the home was a total fixer on a unique lot. Dana worked with us to price the property and then managed a complicated process which resulted with us getting multiple offers and a quick, risk-free closing. she knows Woodland Hills intimately well and personally knew every sold or listed home anywhere near our neighborhood. she is savvy professional, an excellent negotiator, and handled all details of the transaction so that we had no work to do. If you are looking for a broker in Woodland Hills you can't do better.
    Name: user69716951

  • When you want the best you go to the best. Dana is straight up, the best. I sold an estate (as a trustee) with Dana and not only did she offer her team to prep the house to sell, but her pricing strategy and guidance helped us get top dollar. My wife and I have just completed the purchase of our first home and again, Dana was a rock star. She listened carefully to what we wanted, gave us the guidance we needed as 1st time home buyers and when it came time to bid she was the coach I needed. Best part, we didn't lose the house we wanted and we 100% owe it to her. People say that buying a home is stressful, but working with Dana it was actually a fun outlet from the stress at work! We will also use Dana and recommend you do too.
    Name: user0733533

  • Dana went above and beyond to find me a home I liked and made the entire process go as smooth as possible. Her wealth of knowledge and support is unprecedented.
    Name: newgatefilms

  • When you want the best you go to the best. Dana is straight up, the best. I sold an estate (as a trustee) with Dana and not only did she offer her team to prep the house to sell, but her pricing strategy and guidance helped us get top dollar. My wife and I have just completed the purchase of our first home and again, Dana was a rock star. She listened carefully to what we wanted, gave us the guidance we needed as 1st time home buyers and when it came time to bid she was the coach I needed. Best part, we didn't lose the house we wanted and we 100% owe it to her. People say that buying a home is stressful, but working with Dana it was actually a fun outlet from the stress at work! We will also use Dana and recommend you do too.
    Name: user0733533

  • Dana went above and beyond to find me a home I liked and made the entire process go as smooth as possible. Her wealth of knowledge and support is unprecedented.
    Name: newgatefilms

  • Dana was exactly what I was looking for when I needed a real estate agent to help me sell my home. Only a few days after I spoke to her, there was a "For Sale" sign in my front yard and an open house scheduled. Dana works hard and fast and was very proactive at getting prospective buyers to look at my house. Her knowledge of the housing market is impeccable. Because of her selling/negotiation skills, my house had multiple offers well above the list price and sold in just a couple of days. Dana did her job with integrity and handled most of the responsibilities that exist with selling a house. She kept me updated on all matters throughout the process and was very responsive to my questions. This was my first time selling a home and Dana made the process go really smooth. I highly recommend her!
    Name: philsanchez4

  • Dana is incredibly professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. She knows the valley like the back of her hand and was able to direct us to homes that best fit our needs and desires. It was a combination of her solid reputation and her ability to negotiate that secured our dream home.
    Name:  jrosher1473

  • Dana has a very "no nonsense" approach to doing things, which we weren't used to at first, but in the end we couldn't have asked for better. We saw a great place in the very competitive Woodland Hills market, and literally within about a week it was ours (and with a great discount off of the listing price)! She also knows all the right people (lenders, appraisers, etc) that you may need and who also get things done very quickly and efficiently. If you're serious about getting a home in Dana's area, you need to give Dana a call.
    Name:  SP1010101

  • Dana is an exceptional real estate professional. She is responsive, straight-forward, knowledgeable and an excellent negotiator. Of the three homes I've bought, I purchased 2 homes and sold a home with Dana representing me. And if I purchase or sell again, I will request her services again.

    In selling my home, she used her expertise to negotiate the best deal -and even managed to get the buyers to agree to let us rent the home back for up to 3 months!

    Most recently, I purchased a home that had multiple offers (including cash). Dana made sure she was in the know and did her research in order for us to have the best chance to have my offer accepted. Not only was our offer accepted, but she made the process very easy by taking care of many behind the scenes complications and to dos without stressing me out.

    The best reason I would highly recommend Dana is because she's honest and will advice you well on whether a home is right for you. Over both my purchases with her, she shared her professional opinion about properties that were not good investments, needed too much work, or were something I was settling for. I appreciated her keeping me true to what I had originally described to meet my needs - and in the end I am in a home I'm very happy in for a second time.
    Name: Anna Sussman, 2014

  • I chose to work with Dana Frank as my realtor for my first home purchase which we closed out in December 2013. I chose to work with Dana on not only on her incredible online recommendations, but two friends of mine who had previously used Dana Frank, and let's just say she came highly recommended. I came in not knowing a thing about the home buying process and frankly, I was scared and nervous. But those feelings disappeared soon after I started working with Dana Frank.

    Dana is personable, trustworthy, and honest. I knew from the start that Dana was looking out for my best interest and that really made me feel great. In addition, Dana always was reliable, available and responsive. Dana is a true professional who is well versed in the real estate market and industry and is passionate about her profession. Another awesome trait of Dana is that she is tech savvy which really made communicating easy and document signing very easy and stress free. Dana is the MASTER negotiator. Her skills in this area come second to none!

    I could talk all day about how great Dana is at her job, and that's obvious, she's simply the best. But what I would like to share is a story about Dana and her care for her clients. The home buying process is like a roller coaster ride, it has it's ups and it's downs. During my purchase, Dana unfortunately had to let me know that some difficulties arose and that we may not be able to purchase the home. I was already so invested emotionally in this home and I was truly devastated. Dana calmed me down over the phone, she showed so much care and compassion. And then later she also emailed and texted just to see how I was doing. We ended up getting the home after all and it's all thanks to Dana. She cares people, about YOU. Don't waste your time, don't look any further. Dana Frank is the way to go, she will exceed any and all expectations you may have in a realtor.
    Name: Robert Levine, 2014

  • My house was vacant for almost a year when I listed with Dana. I tried to sell the house the year before with another agent, but the house didn't sell despite having multiple offers. This time I was very careful about selecting an agent who can deliver on what they claim. Since the house was vacant, I was looking for a short term contract. This was a problem for some brokers. Dana agreed to this and in order to expedite the sale, she offered to professionally stage the house at her expense.

    The house was beautifully staged, and after the first open house we had several offers exceeding the asking price. She carefully screened the offers and we went into escrow and closed within a month. Also, she has a team of professionals working with her from staging, buyer screening, inspection, retrofitting, etc, which made it very easy for me to get through the sale process. Thanks for a job well done.
    Name: Vahid Parsi, 2014

  • Dana sold my wife and I our first home in Burbank ten years ago. She was wonderful at guiding us through the process of our first home search and purchase. It was clear that she wasn't in it for the quick sale but to find the right home for our family. We lived in that house, with much enjoyment, while our family grew and grew over the next ten years. Eventually, our family became too big for our Burbank home and we needed to find a house that would accommodate us. This year, Dana was there for us again, helping us sell our Burbank house and find our new home, this time the forever home. Again, she didn't rush us for the quick sale, but helped and guided us to find the perfect house in the perfect location for our family. We are very lucky to have found Dana ten years ago and even luckier to call her our friend today. She always has our back and I know she will do the same for you.
    Name: Lon Moeller, 2014

  • Dana Frank is truly the best of the best in regards to real estate agents! She is the consummate professional in every aspect of the game. Dana has your best interest at heart from the first meeting and listening to what you want, to being able to process that and know what you want and what to look for even better than you do, through the negotiations/counters process, inspections, all the way through closing. She was ever-present every step of the way and answered even the dumbest of questions that we had. Dana is exceptionally detail oriented, has expert communication and people skills, and has every contact in the business that you could possibly want your agent to have in order for the whole process to go smoothly.

    She helped us buy our first home in 2009 and went above and beyond by writing a personalized letter to the seller in order for our FHA offer to beat out a multitude of other offers (some of those even being cash)! It was a very scary undertaking and she walked us through it without a scratch and we were unbelievably surprised at how easily everything took place. Dana also helped us sell that house just this month and once again she did even more than we could have ever even imagined. She staged the house so beautifully and did such an amazing job of marketing it that we had over 60 interested parties through the open house the first day on the market. She followed that up with 7 over asking offers in the next 24 hours. We closed the house just over a month after listing it and yet again the entire process was as smooth and worry free as the last time with Dana taking care of every little detail for us.

    Needless to say if you need to buy or sell a house in the L.A. area then look no further, because Dana Frank is your agent. I wish she could help my family buy and sell in other states around the country. Thanks again Dana, my family can’t thank you enough for all you’ve done for us!
    Name: Wes Shaw, 2014

  • Working with Dana was an amazing experience! She is everything you would want from a Realtor. When you pick a realtor you want someone you can trust, has your best interests in mind, and something you might not think of, a deep roledex of contacts that are also involved in the sale of a house. From the sale of the house, to termite inspection, escrow, title, quick home repairs, DANA is dialed in and makes selling and moving a dream.

    Thank you Dana for the wonderful experience! P.S. - 5 above asking offers, 1 all cash, within 5 days of going to market didn't hurt ;)
    Name: Ken, 2013

  • We are so thrilled that we listed with Dana. She is an example of what a great agent should be. She has the skills and confidence to close a deal successfully. Right from the beginning she handled the entire process (house preparation, staging, advertising, open house, and negotiations) flawlessly, she managed all the repair work that had to be done prior to closing, and provided her expert advice every step of the way, from choosing the listing price, to how to respond with counteroffers. We are very pleased with the offer we received for the house, and a large part of it is because of Dana's efforts. Very highly recommended.
    Name: George, 2013

  • It is so refreshing to finally meet a real estate professional who knows is it all and welling to go the extra mile to provide clients with the highest quality customer service with complete transparency and without any pressure at all. I found Dana Frank on Zillow in early part of 2012 while searching for a realtor to help me with my rental property in Sherman Oaks, CA and I am living in Alaska. I placed a phone call to Dana Frank and she responded within minutes, after telling her the situation that my renters are about to move out and I would like her opinion and market analysis on the property for both lease and sale. She visited the property and provided me with the information I needed to make a decision. The renters called and wanted to extend the lease and I did agree. A year later I placed another call to Dana to help me again, and she did, the renters were out and the property did not look its best. I met with Dana in the property in June 2013, she provided me with the current market analysis on the property and give me several options, lease, sale as is, or do some repair and sale. She backed each scenario with the final net proceed to me. I chose to repair and sale, however since I live in Alaska, I could not oversee the contractor and the work being done, I provided Dana with the key to the property after we signed the contract, and I returned to Alaska. I came back on the 4th of July week end and the property looked like a showcase property, absolutely stunning. Dana promised to sale the property and close in 45 days or less, she kept the promise, I got what I wanted for the property and a little more. It was the smoothest transaction I ever had, by far the very best of all transactions with seven different realtors I had throughout my life. Dana Thank you from the bottom of my heart, I will always be so grateful I met you.
    Name: Ahmed, 2013

  • When I was searching for a house, Dana found me one that was a perfect fit. She understood what I was looking for in terms of price, size, location and style. Five years later, when I had to move on short notice, I asked Dana to help me sell it fast. She made it incredibly easy. The house was listed and sold in no time, at a satisfactory price. She is knowledgable, direct, responsive and most importantly, she keeps it fun. Highly recommend.
    Name: Robert Levine, 2013

  • Dana is an exceptional real estate professional. She is responsive, straight-forward, knowledgeable and an excellent negotiator. Of the three homes I've bought, I purchased 2 homes and sold a home with Dana representing me. And if I purchase or sell again, I will request her services again.

    In selling my home, she used her expertise to negotiate the best deal -and even managed to get the buyers to agree to let us rent the home back for up to 3 months!

    Most recently, I purchased a home that had multiple offers (including cash). Dana made sure she was in the know and did her research in order for us to have the best chance to have my offer accepted. Not only was our offer accepted, but she made the process very easy by taking care of many behind the scenes complications and to dos without stressing me out.

    The best reason I would highly recommend Dana is because she's honest and will advice you well on whether a home is right for you. Over both my purchases with her, she shared her professional opinion about properties that were not good investments, needed too much work, or were something I was settling for. I appreciated her keeping me true to what I had originally described to meet my needs - and in the end I am in a home I'm very happy in for a second time.
    Name: Marci Keirns, 2013

  • Dana is an exceptional real estate professional. She is responsive, straight-forward, knowledgeable and an excellent negotiator. Of the three homes I've bought, I purchased 2 homes and sold a home with Dana representing me. And if I purchase or sell again, I will request her services again.

    In selling my home, she used her expertise to negotiate the best deal -and even managed to get the buyers to agree to let us rent the home back for up to 3 months!

    Most recently, I purchased a home that had multiple offers (including cash). Dana made sure she was in the know and did her research in order for us to have the best chance to have my offer accepted. Not only was our offer accepted, but she made the process very easy by taking care of many behind the scenes complications and to dos without stressing me out.

    The best reason I would highly recommend Dana is because she's honest and will advice you well on whether a home is right for you. Over both my purchases with her, she shared her professional opinion about properties that were not good investments, needed too much work, or were something I was settling for. I appreciated her keeping me true to what I had originally described to meet my needs - and in the end I am in a home I'm very happy in for a second time.
    Name: Anna Sussman, 2013

  • Dana is the best..period. She works her ass off to keep her clients informed and educated. I forgot that she had other clients! She returned emails, calls and texts quickly, always had answer or got one, and stayed one step ahead of the game to keep things moving.

    Name: Tali Sherman. November 2010.

  • We were first time home buyers searching for a single family home and until we met Dana, we had been looking for over a year. Having dealt with a few agents during that timeframe, we knew we weren't getting all that we could. To top it all off, we were dealing with a very challenging real estate market (multiple offer situations, bidding wars, etc). Feeling like the odds were stacked against us and with a significant amount of time having passed, we were beginning to think that finding a home was not in the cards. A bit surprising to say the least, considering we had excellent credit, loan pre-approval, and an open mind! We soon learned that the key is to work with an agent that can navigate through the current market challenges with the utmost experience, attentiveness and professionalism - and not too long after beginning work with her, Dana made that difference and more than exceeded our expectations!
    Dana listened, did not waste ANY time, was extremely communicative and informative, and had a wonderful rapport with the listing agents. Equally as important, Dana was truly ahead of the curve, informing us about and showing us properties as soon as they came up, at times even before they were listed. Ultimately, this is what made the difference in our search - Dana being ahead of the curve ensured that WE as buyers were ahead of the curve in comparison to other buyers. Such was the case with the beautiful Lake Balboa home we eventually purchased - all in all, we found our home just 6 weeks after first meeting Dana.
    Having been through the previous process of looking for more than a year, the speed at which Dana found our new home so soon after meeting was a bonus for us. In addition to that, however, is the knowledge that you are working with someone who you soon come to learn is truly as committed to helping you find your home as you are. And not only a home, but THE right home for you. Dana knew the neighborhood inside and out and was very frank about the positives and not so positives about any given pocket - her feedback was straightforward and without fluff, which we very much appreciated. And after the home was found, and offer placed and accepted, Dana remained key in dealing with all facets of the process. Professionalism, communication and response time are top tier. Even after closing, Dana stayed in touch, always happy to answer any questions a new homeowner, or a homeowner in general, would have!
    Working with Dana made all the difference in getting us down the path of not only buying our first home, but getting us the home we really wanted. We will be recommending Dana to family, friends and colleagues going forward without reservation.
    Angie & Tommy
    Name: Angie & Tommy, Lake Balboa 2010

  • When I embarked on purchasing my first house, I knew the chips were stacked against me. Not only was I a first time home buyer, but the economy was spiraling downward, and I was consumed with work, which constantly took me out of state. This was probably the worst time for me to buy a home.


    Going into this I was very skeptical and figured every agent out there would be more concerned with their financial gain then with my needs and concerns. Even with the chips against me, I figured the time was now. The first agent I emailed replied after a day with "I lost my cell phone, call me in a few days". I knew that wasn't going to work. Then I came across Dana Franks website and sent her a detailed email about the style of house, location, and price range. She responded promptly with a very friendly and very upbeat email asking me more detailed questions. Dana then put together a time line and list of things that I needed to do in order to initiate the process. From here she assisted in all aspects including helping me secure my loan.


    After I secured the loan, Dana compiled a list of properties she wanted me to check out. When I met her in person I was so relieved that she was the exact person she came across in the emails. I was so glad Dana wasn't some stuffy, self absorbed agent that I was having nightmares about. She was down to earth with an outgoing personality. She wasn't trying to sell herself to me, she was just being an very honest with me, and I knew I could trust her. We then proceeded to check out the homes she thought would work. The first three homes weren't really what I imagined, but she could tell right away and knew I would love the fourth house. When I saw the fourth house I knew she nailed it. The house was amazing. However, there was one property that I really wanted to see, but she let me know it just went into escrow. This crushed me, but I also knew the fourth house was also a winner. Dana then pulled some strings and was able to let me check out the property I really wanted to see even though it was in escrow. I knew it was a bad idea, because if the house was in escrow and I loved it, I knew I would be heartbroken. And of course the house was amazing. What a let down! Dana could tell I was upset, but she also promised to call the listing agent and get some more details.


    As you could imagine I was pretty heartbroken and down on myself for not acting quicker. The following day Dana contacted me stating that the listing agent would accept back up offers. I figured, I might as well since there is no sweat off my back. And as luck would have it, the buyer didn't work out and it was mine! Her persistency and dedication paid off for me. I went from high to low and back to high! It was kind of emotional, but at the same time I had confidence and Dana pulled through. Not only did I get the house, she also negotiated a new roof.


    Who knew buying a home could have been this easy? Either I am very lucky, or Dana Frank is that good. I'd like to think I'm full of luck, but on buying a home, Dana Frank is that good!!

    Greg Iguchi
    Cass Ave, Woodland Hills


    Name: Greg Iguchi

  • March 3, 2010
    I am writing this letter to express our deep appreciation for the great work done by Dana frank . she is an outstanding Real Estate Agent.

    I want to say thank you for the: fast response time , patience , professional, involvement ,concern ,and thanks for making my dream come true!!!

    Compared to other agents we met along the way, Dana frank represents the best in her industry. Dana had shown me many houses. As we had along wishing list , it took us more than a year to find our house –Dana always motivation us, and was there for us every step of this very long way!!

    If I have the need for an agent again, Dana will be the first one I call. I recommend Dana to anyone without reservation who is interested in an agent who works at 100% plus.
    Sincerely,
    Julie Golden





    Name: Julie Golden

  • Nov, 2009

    We are first time home buyers referred to Dana by a close friend. We can’t speak highly enough about Dana’s patience and attention to our questions when purchasing our home. She was a lot of help guiding us to identify what we wanted and more importantly needed in our home. We were especially impressed with Dana’s people skills when communicating with the listing agent. She represented us and our offer in a way that made us more than just another figure on a bid. With Dana’s guidance and help the process of buying our new home was painless. Her commitment to us as our agent did not end upon “closing the deal” because she also insured that we moved and settled in comfortably. We would recommend her to our loved ones without reservation.
    -V.M. Pasadena, CA
    Name: Victor and Maria

  • November 11, 2009

    To Whom It May Concern:

    How do I best describe ‘Professionalism’? Dana Frank leads the pack in the professional real estate market. No-wonder Dana has been awarded the top sales person in her region. Professional’s know how to perform and win. Dana is real estate professionalism at its best.

    During these times of turmoil in the real estate market, Dana Frank was able to present a big picture plan of attack to me and act upon the most effective sales strategy for our home in Woodland Hills.

    Her experience was extremely beneficial in creating traffic to our listing and then executing the sales closure to not one but many offers on our home for the most maximized sales value.

    I can truly without any reservation recommend Dana Frank and her team to anyone who is considering selling their home. If you want results, then there is no one else but Dana Frank to represent your valued real estate.

    Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions regarding Dana as your exclusive real estate agent.

    Sincerely,

    Gary Cunitz
    President, CEO
    Reforma Group
    248 321 4322 cell
    Name: Gary Cunitz

  • I've been searching for a house for about 4 years, and having worked with 4 previous agents i can honestly say, if it wasn't for Dana Frank I'd still be searching. I'm not an easy person to work with, I have lots of questions, lots of demands etc.... Dana is amazing and you can tell she loves what she does which is the only reason i can come up with how she was able to tolerate me. when describing real estate people always say "location, location, location", when i think about describing Dana i say "professional, sincere, patient, meticulous and most important looking out for my best interest."
    This is a perfect opportunity to say "THANK YOU DANA" for everything, I know it was a long and frustrating road but you stuck by us every step of the way and for that we are grateful!


    Sincerely,
    Nir, Liz and Noa Zvingler


    Name: Nir, Liz and Noa Zvingler, September 2009

  • June 15, 2009

    Re: Dana Frank


    I have known Dana Frank for several years, having met her initially at an open house in 2004 while house hunting for my sister. My sister bought and sold several homes with Dana since that time. When it finally came time for me to sell my home in West Hills in April, 2009, I chose Dana Frank to represent me. The first thing I think of about Dana is that she is a true professional. Specifically, I mean that she is knowledgeable, straightforward, always reachable, caring about the relationships she develops and has a die-hard work ethic. I made Dana prove herself to me prior to her listing my house, and she was the most persistent, the most prepared, the most informed and the most attentive and understanding agent I had interviewed. Dana was also firm and confident in her attitude about price and set realistic expectations for me with respect to the current market value of my home. Each offer she presented and each transaction we encountered was smooth, communicative and well thought out. She offered her advice when I asked for it, did her research about each client and their background and situation, communicated well with me, and yet allowed me to make my own decisions, supporting my concerns and issues along the way. Dana really listened to me and responded to my needs, which I think is a critically important quality in any business/agent relationship.

    Prior to listing my house, I contacted Dana several times for advice about the rental market, the listings in my area, and other related information so I could determine whether I should lease or sell my home. She always responded quickly and with the best possible advice, given my concerns and questions. Dana also has great follow-through and always does what she says she will do. She strikes a great balance between being aggressive yet not offensive, and is willing to admit her mistakes and correct things immediately when called for. I admire Dana for keenly understanding the real estate market, and being able to communicate effectively with a variety of people and personalities, and always feeling like she is on my side and wants the best for me.

    I have no hesitancy in referring Dana Frank to anyone who wants to sell their house, buy a new home, or just obtain advice about a property, as she is quite a savvy business woman.

    I would be happy to speak with anyone who would like additional information regarding Dana. My cell phone number is 818 926-2036.

    Thank you,

    Susan Cane
    Name: Susan Cane

  • We spent several futile months on searching. We went through two different agents. Then we found Dana and within 2 months we closed on our dream home. Prompt, organized and with great follow up, she knows the neighborhood inside-out and, above all, is very well networked (we were able to see houses before they officially went on sale and it helped tremendously in price negotiations). She saved us time and money – Thanks, Dana!
    Name: Maciej Makowiecki

  • My wife and I spent about a month going to multiple open houses trying to find the right realtor. By the end of the month we were pretty scared as we found out there were some pretty crazy realtors out there! We finally stumbled across Dana’s website and blog and said “we need to meet this one!” In our hour long initial meeting Dana was outgoing, honest, upfront, insightful, candid, and what we felt was the most important thing, genuinely concerned about our needs for the house buying process. After that meeting we knew she was the one that we were going to go through this process with and ultimately we could not have been more pleased with Dana and her team!
    In our first leg of the process we spent about a month with Dana looking at everything on the market in our parameters before we made an offer. In that time we relied on Dana’s expertise on what to look for, what should concern us, and what not to worry about. Dana was extremely prompt and proactive when it came to informing us of new homes to the market as well as being very welcoming to questions about property that we found ourselves. She and Samira were also extremely flexible, working around our schedules, when it came to going and looking at houses. If Dana was not available we would meet with Samira who we trusted just as much! We ultimately did not get the house we put the offer on so our search continued.
    In the next leg of we did not see as many houses as we had already seen almost everything that fit our parameters. It became more of a waiting game to see what came on the market next. Even though we were not seeing property Dana and Samira would still check-in every couple of days letting us know if they thought something may come out shortly or even just to let us know they had not forgotten about us. Their constant communication is great as it reassures you they are still working hard to find your new place.
    Also in the slower time we never felt any pressure from Dana to change our search parameters. It was very nice after talking to Dana the first time we felt comfortable that she would not take this approach and we were very happy when she didn’t in a time that we were not looking at a lot of places.
    When we did find our place and have our offer accepted (after multiple counters) Dana and Samira did not walk off the job! Honestly we were even more impressed to see how they handled the process after the accepted offer. We had some special circumstances with the purchase that needed some behind the scenes leg work between the sellers, HOA, mortgage broker, escrow company, and lender. Dana took charge of this after the involved parties seemed to not all be on the same page. It was a huge relief knowing she was making sure all the different parties were doing what they were supposed to be doing to close the deal. Samira also met a window contractor at the house for us to get an estimate on some work that needed to be done before we closed. It was great to have a team working with you that can take care of everything that goes on after a deal is accepted.
    When we originally started the process of searching for a mortgage broker Dana was great in giving us a few options of people that she would recommend. After speaking with a couple we went with Augusta Financial. Mike Meena and especially Dwayne Okpaise were great. Dwayne was responsive, organized and very helpful. Dana’s relationship with Augusta also proved to be very useful in the process.
    We could not be happier with the experience we had with Dana! Anyone who is looking for a trustworthy, knowledgeable, honest, tell you like it is realtor could not go wrong with Dana and her team. Thanks for all your hard work, it truly is appreciated!
    David & Liz Zack
    7351 Woodvale Ct.
    West Hills
    Name: David and Elizabeth Zack

  • I never bought a house before. This was my first experience and boy am I glad I had Dana. She had the patience of a saint. Answered all my questions and basically would get in touch with me when it was time for the next step in the process. I'd do my part to finish that step and we closed the deal faster than originally planned. Not to mention all her people that she recommended came through with flying colors. I trust her. She got the job done and now I'm in my first house. I'll see her for the next one too!

    9/6/2007
    Northride, CA
    Name: Vera Van Guard

  • As a first-time home buyer and having heard all sorts of "horror stories" about how unpleasant and painful the process can be, I really tried to be very careful and selective about whom I could trust to help me with the search and the transaction.

    Dana was the 4th agent I spoke to, yet she was the only one to take time to carefully and methodically walk me thru the entire process explaining every step so that there are no surprises! Her brochure is a condensed version of volumes of literature you could find on the subject if you were to do it yourself. It is short and simplified yet not trivialized.

    By encouraging me to shop around for an agent she made me feel comfortable and assured that she was not in it just for a sale! And that is important, about 95% of sales agents disappear as soon as you sign on the dotted line and they cash in their commission checks (sleezeballs). Not so with Dana, she continues working with you even after the close of escrow to make sure your home buying/owning experience is as ideal as possible. You can tell it is what she enjoys, and she's great at it.

    But I digress. I quickly realized that I'd made the right choice in choosing Dana and her team of professionals (mortgage brokers, escrow company etc) to work with. The entire transaction went thru without a hitch, oh and to top it off the escrow closed a day earlier than expected!! I distinctly remember thinking and even asking Dana direct "so when is it going to get uncomfortable like I've heard so many times from others?" The answer my friends is simple - with Dana it does not!

    So if you're a first-time home buyer or especially if you're not and you've had a previous experience that would fall into that category of "horror stories" then you simply owe it to yourself to meet with Dana.

    Boris Yakubov
    West Hills CA
    5/20/2007
    Name: Boris Yakubov

  • Dana Frank and her team were consimate professionals.
    They were always one step ahead of any problem that popped up, steering my wife and I safely through our first home buying experience. Dana's advice from the first day we met her, to the final day of closing, was always spot on.

    Greg and Anna Evans
    Canyon, Glendale
    1/18/2007
    Name: Greg and Anna Evans

  • Rare is the case that you encounter a true professional. One that is straightforward, candid, detail oriented, and most importantly, one who actually looks out of their client’s best interests. Without a doubt Dana Frank of ReMax is that professional. I interviewed many realtors to represent our family’s real estate interests and from the moment I met with Dana I knew she would be our real estate agent. Her candid interpretation of the San Fernando Valley real estate market allowed us to sell our home under tough conditions in just six weeks. In addition, she gave us valuable tips for “sprucing” up our home to maximize our price. In fact my neighbors expressed enthusiasm for increasing their property values. In addition, never once did I have to call her. She was always the one to initiate contact and I appreciated that very much. There is a reason why she is a winner. It is because she gets it. Thank you Dana for your true professionalism and guidance to my family and me

    Michael Cressey
    Via Torino, Burbank
    1/18/2007
    Name: Michael Cressey

  • Dana ROCKS! She's nearly always available to speak with you, she's know her stuff inside and out. I've dealt with many realtors over the years and Dana is the best I've ever had the pleasure of working with. (In this weird market of 2006-07, I'm not sure if I would have gotten my price without
    her.)
    Jay Rubin
    Toluca Terraca CA.
    12/2006
    Name: Jay Rubin

  • I have never written a testimonial before but Dana and her team did such an outstanding job with my listing I wanted to recognize their hard work. After unsuccessfully listing my home with another broker, I decided to try again, but only with the right person. As my home was difficult as it had many stairs and hardly any back yard though (I owned ½ an acre). Dana was energetic, professional and optimistic even when the homes drawback looked like it was not going to sell. At the end of the listing we had 2 escrows that fell through, due to buyer's personal issues, but Dana did not give up. She requested a month extension saying, “ I am not giving up on this house, I want to see this through”. My husband and I granted but said we were not hopeful. The right buyer arrived and within 20 days we had closed escrow and moved!

    Dana will be the only person I call when I need a real estate broker in the future.

    Natasha S.
    11/2006
    Name: Natasha S.

  • We just purchased a home at 5926 Le Sage Ave in Woodland Hills. Our agent was Dana Frank. Our home buying experience with Dana was WONDERFUL! Dana made home buying fun again. Dana made us feel so at ease and stress-free. Dana was always in contact with us to update us and always returned our phone calls. She gained our trust and we felt confident she was dedicated to us and our home-buying needs. We felt totally stress-free during this whole process which I never thought was possible when buying a home. We just loved working with her and would highly recommend her to anyone wanting to buy or sell a home. We just wanted to let you know how wonderful we think Dana is and we wish her all the best in her future endeavors.

    We also wanted to acknowledge Samira Sacket. She helped us with the paperwork and was also helped answer our questions, and assisted us into the house (time, and time again). We think she's great! Dana and Samira make a strong team.

    Anna & Edward Carchi
    Le Sage, Woodland Hills
    10/2006
    Name: Anna & Edward Carchi

  • Dana is a great asset to a home seller and buyer. Dana's understanding of human nature and her negotiating skills have resulted in a very lucrative sales price for my home. In addition, her knowledge of the Los Angeles market and her experience has helped me identify an undervalued home in an good neighborhood.
    Name: Steve F.

  • Dana is a very reliable and easy going agent. It was a pleasure working with her on both buying and selling my house. I would highly recommend her services to anyone who wants an agent that gets the job done with the least amount of stress to you. Thank you Dana.
    Name: Allison Bamberg

  • Dana is the one of the brightest individuals I have ever met. I am a CPA and Mortgage Broker and can honestly say that this woman is motivated, driven, hard working, highly intelligent and a person who gets things done!! She delivers what she promises and always always get things done. I cannot say enough good things about her!
    Name: Monica H.

  • On a scale of 1 to 5, Dana is a TEN! By getting to know the buyers, she really understands what the client is searching for and by knowing most neighborhoods like the back of her hand, there was not any wasted time driving from one place to the next. My wife and I would recommend her to ANYONE! Thanks for helping with our first house, Dana!
    Name: Ben K.

  • Not only did she find the PERFECT place for us matching our lifestyle, budget, and taste, she has also become a great friend! I trust her opinions and suggestions and have recommended her to everyone I know.
    Name: Marci Peters

  • We were very happy to have Dana represent us in our first home purchase in Woodland Hills. When I called to look at one house she advertised, she showed up on time, and had a list of five more homes to look at! I saw six homes in 1 1/2 hours, and got an excellent introduction to LA real estate. She really listened to what I liked and didn't like, locations, etc. and in a few more days showed me six more homes, all with relevant features and locations.She had a commanding knowledge of the current inventory, provided her honest opinion (whether I wanted it or not) and found us the perfect house the second time out. We closed escrow in 25 days (including interstate document signings) due to her team's outstanding performance. I can recommend her without any reservation as a professional who will spare no effort for her client. It really is "all about you."

    T & M Larcher, Woodland Hills
    9/21/2005
    Name: T & M Larcher

  • Dana,

    We just wanted to thank you again for everything. You've been so great...we
    couldn't have asked for a better real estate agent and new friend. You made
    our first home-buying experience very pleasant and smooth.

    Yong Yam and Chris Ellner
    1081 Blix St, Toluca Lake
    9/20/2005


    Name: Yong Yam and Chris Ellner

  • Dana Frank went above and beyond my expectations from any realtor. I can't say enough about how wonderful she has been...even now, after my escrow closed. She made us feel as though we were friends and not just a client. She was truly an assett to us and is an asset to Re/Max.

    Sincerely,
    Lilly Kachatrian
    6154 Aura
    Tarzana, Ca
    3/28/2005
    Name: Lilly Kachatrian

  • Dana successfully sized up my needs, tastes and lifestyle after one
    meeting. She actually talked me out of bidding on a house that she was
    showing because she knew, before I did, that it wouldn't be right for me
    (she was 100% correct). This was one of several demonstrations of her
    commitment to my best interest, all of which made it very comfortable to
    do business with her. In a short time, she brought to my attention a home
    that she knew would be right for me. She was passionate about it, and
    absolutely correct. The open house was at 11am, and at 11:30 we agreed to
    make an offer. She patiently walked me through every step of the process,
    and was accomodating beyond the call of duty to make the deal go smoothly
    for all involved.

    Make it easy for yourself. Meet with Dana, tell her what you think you
    want, let her help you discover what you really want, and let her find
    your home for you.

    -D. White, North Hollywood
    Name: Dennis White

  • Dana is simply the BEST. I had been looking for a few months when I
    found her and that is when things started happening finally. It was during the peak but boy is she GOOD. She is quick to learn what your needs and wants are and she looks out for you when you get carried away. It was very comforting to know that she really cares for her clients and her goal is to make the transition easy and everyone happy. I plan to buy more real estate in the future and I will never use any other realtor than DANA…and so should you!

    Paulina Einarsdottir


    birna paulina einarsdottir
    elf films
    2324 michigan ave.
    santa monica, ca 90404
    tel: 310.614.5882
    http://www.elffilms.com/
    Name: Paulina Einarsdottir

  • Dana,
    I felt you knew exactly what I was looking for and you busted your butt to find it for us. I felt you would not sell us anything you would not buy yourself. Thank you!
    Name: Cynthia and Dean Steinberger

  • We accomplished a tremendous amount of work in a very short period of
    time with Dana. In a month Dana masterly put together what normally
    takes 90 days or more. Beyond that, everything went smoothly and I
    felt at ease with Dana at the wheel. For me, there is no question that
    Dana Frank knows how to take care of her buyers! She keeps our
    interests at the forefront of the buying process. This is my first
    home and I will never forget how seamless the process was. Thanks
    Dana!

    Christine Globke and Kosta Saric
    Name: Christine Globke and Kosta Saric

  • Dana Frank worked effortlessly when listing our home for sale. As first time home sellers we were apprehensive about the whole process. Knowing that Dana was representing us we needn’t have worried. She worked diligently to put our fears to rest and make sure we were in the loop as to what was happening along the way. Her knowledge of the real estate market was impressive and she did a great job advertising our home. In the end we were all pleased with the results. If you are looking for a hard working, gets-the-results-you-want realtor than Dana Frank is the one to enlist!

    Jennifer and Christopher Serrano
    Name: Jennifer and Christopher Serrano


  • "Dana Frank was our realtor in May 2004. We explained to Dana what our requirements were and she quickly lined up a number of houses for us to check out and compare. This was pretty amazing as we were from out of state and only had a week to look. Dana was a master at selecting homes to show us and pre-arranged all viewings, making maximum use of the time by planning the routes and driving directions. Dana has a tremendous knowledge of the housing market and gave us expert advice on all aspects of homes and neighborhoods. We cannot say enough about how responsive Dana was in obtaining information and sorting out any and all problems that arose throughout the entire process. We have purchased 5 houses in different parts of the country, and we can say without reservation that she is the BEST! We recommend Dana to anyone who is looking for a realtor who is honest, hardworking, knowledgeable, and always keeps her clients' interests foremost."
    Your grateful clients...Cindy & Phil Gregory
    Name: Cindy & Phil Gregory

  • Dana Frank is someone you want on your side. She's prompt, organized and
    makes things happen. Dana was available to me whenever I had a question or
    concern throughout the entire buying process and even weeks following my
    move-in. She made the purchase of my first house an easy and worry-free process.

    Tristan Schukraft
    Managing Director, ID90.COM
    (818) 231-0751
    Name: Tristan Schukraft

Testimonials

Dana not only helped us buy our new home but she did an extraordinary job or selling our old home too. Dana is by far, hands down,...
- Msbisou

Location

21031 Ventura Blvd
Woodland Hills CA 91367

Find Us Online

Copyright © 2002-2018 RealtyTech Inc.
Real Estate Websites by RealtyTech Inc.